The day-to-day management of the Club is undertaken by a committee consisting of five elected Officers and up to seven elected Ordinary Committee Members, divided between members from Rugby and Northampton. Our aim is to have representation from athletes, parents, officials and coaches, to best reflect the views and interests of the whole Club. The primary duty of the Committee is to:

  • Determine and direct the policy and development of the Club
  • Make decisions on any significant issues associated with the operation of the Club
  • Control the working and finances of the Club
  • Process any elections and resignations
  • Deal with correspondence
  • Handle any disciplinary matters
  • Develop proposals for joining fees and annual subscriptions
  • Call an Annual General Meeting

The Committee can be contacted by emailing through the ‘General Enquiries’ form above. Please see this link for the constitution: Rugby and Northampton Athletics Club Constitution

  • December 2021
  • November 2021
  • October 2021
  • September 2021
  • August 2021
  • July 2021
  • June 2021
  • May 2021
  • April 2021
  • March 2021
  • February 2021
  •  January 2021

COMMITTEERugby and Northampton Athletics Club

President – Vince Carroll

Chairman – Adrian White

Vice-Chairman – John Gercs

Secretary – Myra Potter

Treasurer – Paul Cooper


Dave Burge

Janet Wright

Terry Akiens

Vince Carroll

Mark Barrowlough, also a Welfare Officer

Amanda Gurney

John Terrell

Kate Williams