NAA Chairman’s Cup, Moulton Athletic Track – Sat 1st July

On Sunday 1st July, Rugby & Northampton AC hosted the annual Chairman’s Cup at its Moulton base. The event is a team competition for Northants Clubs with U11 and U13 events. The days started well for the R & N youngsters with individual race victories for Finley Snow, Alex Kampta and Bella Lamb in the 800m races. The 200m races then followed and there were further race victories for Jack Brawn, Ava Hession, Thomas Birkinshaw, Kye McCabe, Bertie Davis and Lewis Mukurati. The 100m races saw further victories for Ava, Kye and Lewis with Reese Ridgway also claiming top spot in her race.

The field athletes also produced some stellar performances with victories for Freya Carty, Liam Mumbure, Taya Young, Joe Walden, Eva Birkinshaw and Lucas Toombs. The relays topped off an excellent day’s athletics with the U11 teams storming to victory whilst the U13G relay team took victory, beating all the boys teams

The overall team result saw  R & N convincingly win- hence retaining the trophy

About the Author

By ad-bryac / Administrator on Jul 03, 2023